in , ,


A Star is Born dominates Satellite Awards nominations

A Star is Born continues to dominate!

The Satellite Awards are given by the International Press Academy, and today the nominations for the Motion Picture categories have been announced. Lady Gaga previously won a Satellite Award in 2016 for Best Original Song for Till It Happens To You.

A Star is Born gathers 11 nominations. View the full list of noms below.

Actress in a Motion Picture, Comedy or Musical
  • Emily Blunt, Mary Poppins Returns
  • Olivia Colman, The Favourite
  • Trine Dyrholm, Nico 1988
  • Elsie Fisher, Eight Grade
  • Lady Gaga, A Star is Born
  • Constance Wu, Crazy Rich Asians
Actor in a Motion Picture, Comedy or Musical
  • Bradley Cooper, A Star is Born
  • Rami Malek, Bohemian Rhapsody
  • Lin-Manuel Miranda, Mary Poppins Returns
  • Viggo Mortensen, Green Book
  • Nick Robinson, Love, Simon
  • John David Washington, BlackKklansman
Actor in a Supporting Role
  • Mahershala Ali, Green Book
  • Timothée Chalamet, Beautiful Boy
  • Russell Crowe, Boy Erased
  • Adam Driver, BlackKklansman
  • Sam Elliott, A Star is Born
  • Richard Grant, Can You Ever Forgive Me?
Motion Picture, Comedy or Musical
  • Crazy Rich Asians
  • The Favourite
  • Green Book
  • Mary Poppins Returns
  • Nico, 1988
  • A Star is Born
  • Bradley Cooper, A Star is Born
  • Alfonso Cuaron, Roma
  • Peter Farrelly, Green Book
  • Barry Jenkins, If Beale Street Could Talk
  • Yorgos Lanthimos, The Favourite
  • Spike Lee, BlackKklansman
Screenplay, Adapted
  • Bradley Cooper, Eric Roth, A Star is Born
  • Debra Granik, Anne Rosellini, Leave No Trace
  • Nicole Holofcener, Jeff Whitty, Can You Ever Forgive Me?
  • Barry Jenkins, If Beale Street Could Talk
  • Armando Iannucci, David Schneider, Ian Martin, Peter Fellows, The Death of Stalin
  • Spike Lee, David Rabinowi, BlackKklansman
Original Song
  • “All The Stars”, Black Panther
  • “Can You Imagine That?”, Mary Poppins Returns
  • “Requiem for a Private War”, Private War
  • “Revelation”, Boy Erased
  • “Shallow”, A Star is Born
  • “Strawberries & Cigarettes”, Love, Simon
  • Alfonso Cuaron, Roma
  • James Laxton, If Beale Street Could Talk
  • Matthew Libatique, A Star is Born
  • Robbie Ryan, The Favourite
  • Rachel Morrison, Black Panther
  • Lukasz Zal, Cold War
Film Editing
  • Barry Alexander Brown, BlackKklansman
  • Jay Cassidy, A Star is Born
  • Tom Cross, First Man
  • Alfonso Cuaron, Roma
  • Joi McMillon, Nat Sanders, If Beale Street Could Talk
  • Joe Walker, Widows
Sound (Editing and Mixing)
  • Black Panther
  • First Man
  • Mary Poppins Returns
  • A Quiet Place
  • Roma
  • A Star is Born
Costume Design
  • Colleen Atwood, Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald
  • Erin Benach, A Star is Born
  • Alexandra Byrne, Mary Queen of Scots
  • Ruth E. Carter, Black Panther
  • Andrea Flesch, Colette
  • Sandy Powell, The Favourite

The ceremony will be taking place on February 17, 2019 in Los Angeles where the winners will be announced.

All aboard the award train to the Oscars!

What do you think?

Legend Monster

Written by Gaga Media

Lady Gaga Media was established in 2012, we provide the latest news on singer/actress Lady Gaga.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

One Ping

  1. Pingback:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Lady Gaga ranks in The Most Influential Women on Twitter 2018

The funniest misheard Lady Gaga lyrics